J2_Welcome_LogoBlueContact Us

Have a thought or a question?
Send us an email!

General Contact Information

All Inquires Welcome:
Phone: (403) 225-7782
Email: Journey2050@agrium.com 

Field Trip in Calgary, Alberta Contact:
Calgary Stampede
Phone: (403) 261-0252
Physical Location:  1800 Stampede Trail SE, Top Floor Agriculture Building, Calgary, AB  T2G 2W1
Mailing Address:  Box 1060 Station M, Calgary, Alberta T2P 2K8
Email: Journey2050@calgarystampede.com

Locations of Guest Speakers and Teacher Workshops

The following organization’s can provide information on Journey 2050 and Farmers 2050. They might not have capacity to do a full guest speaker experience in every classroom but they are happy to visit with teachers on how to use the online experience! 

Furthermore, one-on-one support is available for any teacher, any where in the world by contacting Journey2050@agrium.com 

 

Full Name

Company

Territory

Province/State

Country

E-mail

Lindsey Verhaeghe Agrium Head office contact. All inquiries welcome. Alberta Canada lindsey.verhaeghe@agrium.com 
Bev Copithorne Calgary Stampede Field Trip in Calgary Alberta Canada bcopithorne@calgarystampede.com
Lindsey Verhaeghe Agrium Guest speakers outside of Calgary, within Alberta Alberta Canada lindsey.verhaeghe@agrium.com 
Karen Hill and Sue Clayton Agriculture in the Classroom MB Teacher workshops available in designated areas. Manitoba Canada karen@aitc.mb.ca
Kent Lewarne Nutrients for Life Canada Guest speaker can be booked in: Winnipeg, Brandon, Pilot Mound, Manitou, Ashern, Gimli Manitoba Canada klewarne@nutrientsforlife.ca 
Carolyn Wilson Agriculture in the Classroom NB Teacher workshops available in designated areas. New Brunswick Canada education@fermenbfarm.ca 
Tamara Sealy Nutrients for Life Atlantic Canada, especially New Brunswick. Guest speaker and teacher workshops available as time permits. New Brunswick Canada tsealy@nutrientsforlife.ca  
Chelsea Foley NL Federation of Agriculture Teacher workshops available in designated areas. Newfoundland Canada  chelsea@nlfa.ca 
Judy Grant and Dawn Barrington-Hodgson Agriculture in the Classroom NS Teacher workshops available in designated areas. Nova Scotia Canada ag.education@novascotia.ca
Laurie Loane Prince Edward Island Agriculture Sector Council Guest speaker and teacher workshops available as time permits. PEI Canada laurie@peiagsc.ca
Susan Jorgensen  Agriculture in the Classroom SK Guest speaker and teacher workshops available as time permits. Saskatchewan Canada susan@aitc.sk.ca
Ray Cochrane Nutrients for Life Available in Manitoba and Saskatchewan. Guest speaker and teacher workshops available as time permits. Saskatchewan Canada rcochrane@nutrientsforlife.ca 
Heidi Vallinga 4-H Canada Interested in participating as a 4-H club? Contact Heidi to learn more! Varies Canada hvallinga@4-h-canada.ca
           

Full Name

Company

Territory

Province/State

Country

E-mail

Monica Kilcullen Pastor Arizona Agriculture in the Classroom Teacher workshops available in designated areas. Arizona USA MPastor@cals.arizona.edu
Bette Blinde Colorado Foundation for Agriculture Teacher workshops available in designated areas. Colorado USA bblinde@growingyourfuture.com
Harriet Wegmeyer Nutrients for Life Foundation Teacher workshops available in designated areas. DC USA HWegmeyer@nutrientsforlife.org
Becky Sponholtz Florida Agriculture in the Classroom Teacher workshops available in designated areas. Florida USA sponholtz@ufl.edu
Melissa Raburn Nutrients for Life Guest speaker and teacher workshops available as time permits. Florida USA mraburn@nutrientsforlife.org
Haley Siergiej Nutrients for Life Foundation Guest speaker and teacher workshops available as time permits. Illinois USA hsiergiej@nutrientsforlife.org 
Julie Taylor Indiana Agriculture in the Classroom Teacher workshops available in designated areas. Indiana USA jtaylor@infb.org
Allie Rieth Indiana AITC Focus is on careers in agriculture. Please email to learn more. Indiana USA arieth@infb.org
Ambra Tennery National FFA Organization Interested in participating as an FFA club? Contact Ambra to learn more! Indiana USA atennery@ffa.org
Will Fett Iowa Agriculture Literacy Foundation Guest speaker and teacher workshops available as time permits. Iowa USA WFett@IowaAgLiteracy.org
Debra Kearney Nutrients for Life Foundation Guest speaker and teacher workshops available as time permits. Iowa USA dkearney@nutrientsforlife.org 
Melissa Bigge Nutrients for Life Foundation Guest speaker and teacher workshops available as time permits across Kansas and the eastern part of Colorado Kansas and Colorado USA mbigge@nutrientsforlife.org 
Lydia Danos Louisiana Agriculture in the Classroom Teacher workshops available in designated areas. Louisiana USA lyndad@lfbf.org
Tiffany Ballow Nutrients for Life Foundation Guest speaker and teacher workshops available as time permits across South and Central Louisiana and South Mississippi Louisiana and Mississippi USA tballow@nutrientsforlife.org 
Willie Grenier and Jared Grenier Maine Agriculture in the Classroom Guest speaker and teacher workshops available in Central Maine Maine USA maitc@maine.gov; jared.maitc@gmail.com
Amelia Miller and Tonia Ritter Michigan Farm Bureau Teacher workshops available in designated areas. Michigan USA amille2@michfb.com
Sue Knott and Keri Sidle Minnesota Agriculture in the Classroom Teacher workshops available in designated areas. Minnesota USA sue.knott@state.mn.us, keri.sidle@state.mn.us
Diane Olson Missouri Farm Bureau Teacher workshops available in designated areas. Missouri USA dolson@mofb.com
Melissa Buehler Nutrients for Life Foundation Nebraska Nebraska USA mbuehler@nutrientsforlife.org 
Amber Smyer Nevada Agriculture in the Classroom Teacher workshops available in designated areas. Nevada USA asmyer@agri.nv.gov
Debbi Cox New Hampshire Agriculture in the Classroom Teacher workshops available in designated areas. New Hampshire USA nhaitc@nhfarmbureau.org
Traci Curry New Mexico Agriculture in the Classroom Teacher workshops available in designated areas. New Mexico USA agclass@nmflb.org
Katie Carpenter New York Agriculture in the Classroom Teacher workshops available in designated areas. New York USA kse45@cornell.edu
Michele Reedy and Heather Willoughby North Carolina Agriculture in the Classroom Teacher workshops available in designated areas. North Carolina USA michele.reedy@ncfb.org
Ashley Stegeman ND Department of Agriculture Teacher workshops available in designated areas. North Dakota USA astegeman@nd.gov
Janice Welsheimer Nutrients for Life Foundation Guest speaker and teacher workshops available as time permits. Ohio USA jwelsheimer@nutrientsforlife.org
Chris Fleming Tennessee Farm Bureau Federation Guest speaker and teacher workshops available as time permits. Tennesse USA cfleming@tfbf.com
Jett Mason Texas Farm Bureau Teacher workshops available in designated areas. Texas USA jmason@txfb.org
Denise Stewardson and Bekka Israelsen Utah Agriculture in the Classroom Teacher workshops available in designated areas. Utah USA Denise.stewardson@usu.edu; rebekka.israelsen@usu.edu  
Darlene Arneson Wisconsin Agriculture in the Classroom Guest speaker and teacher workshops available as time permits. Wisconsin USA darneson@wfbf.com